Peukert, Wolfgang (Prof. Dr.-Ing.)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Peukert


Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Chair of Particle Technology (Prof. Dr. Peukert)

Room: Room 1.323
Cauerstraße 4
91058 Erlangen


short CV

  • Since 2003     Full professor at the Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
    Institute of Particle Technology
  • 1998-2003      Full professor at the Technical University of Munich, Germany
    Institute of Particle Technology
  • 1997-1998      Board member of Hosokawa Micron Int., New York
  • 1993-1998      R&D Director, Hosokawa MikroPul, Cologne
  • 1985-1990      Research assistant at the Institute of Powder Process Engineering and Mechanics, University of Karlsruhe
  • 1978-1984      Study of Chemical Engineering, University of Karlsruhe, Germany

Research Interests

His research interests are widespread in Particle Technology with emphasis on nanoparticle technology, product engineering and formulation technology, interface science and engineering. Wolfgang Peukert has a track record of more than 250 publications in peer-reviewed scientific journals and books plus many papers in proceedings (h 35, SCOPUS). W. Peukert is an invited plenary and keynote speaker at major international conferences.

Major Activities

  • Fellow of acatec – National Academy of Science and Engineering
  • Fellow of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities
  • Board member of ProcessNet
  • Chairman of the division Particle Technology and Product Design within ProcessNet
  • Coordinator of the Cluster “Engineering of Advanced Materials” funded by the German Excellence Initiative
  • Member of SAOT, CRC 814, 935, RTG 1896
  • Coordinator of RTG 1161 “Dispersed Systems in Electronics Applications” (2005-2014)
  • Member of editorial boards of various journals (Powder Technology, Particuology, Advanced Powder Technology, KONA)
  • Referee to leading national and international institutions

Selected Awards

  • Hans Rumpf medal, 2018
  • Ernest-Solvay Prize, 2012
  • Leslie Ford Lecture, UK Particle Technology Forum, 2008
  • Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize, 2005